One thing I still experience is this weird feeling of ... I can't put a name on it. Kind of like claustrophobia, but in a different sense. Entrapment? Like I'm out of control of my body, now. It's weird, like I said. I will see Sondra on Friday and I will share this with her. The creepy thing is, it's Sondra that will be in total control of these things inside me. Even from afar. She can reset, reprogram these devices as per my needs.
That creeps me out, big time.
I feel like a puppet. I know, that really isn't what it is, but yeah. Someone else is controlling me, in a sense. I have these two weird little computers in my booty. I'm wired. I can't take them out. I have no control. Okay, I do control the stimulation, but I just find it very unnerving that I have them inside my body.
It creeps me out. I said that already, didn't I?
*sigh*
The good news is, I see a vast improvement in the incontinence. I still have to go moments after I eat, and sometimes numerous times, but I am in control, where I was totally out of control just over a month ago.
The bad news? And I may be jumping ahead, but so far, it's not helping the IC pain. The everyday IC pain. I know it does nothing for flare pain. But I have IC pain, and sometimes bad IC pain, 24/7.
As I type, my bladder feels like it's full of hot oil, and my urethra feels like lots of needles being stuck into it. I tried the baking soda in water remedy, only to puke it back up. YUK.
I will be seeing my endocrinologist on Monday to discuss my new diagnosis (at least to her), and to discuss my diet. Her receptionist gave me the name of the nutritionist that they use and as soon as I see my endo, I'll make that appointment. This juggling of low-acid, alkaline foods vs low carb stuff is kicking my ass, and sending my glucose levels up. Kind of like putting a humidifier and a dehumidifier into a room and letting them fight it out.
I am healing nicely, and the itching has waned some. I still have trouble getting comfortable at night and my sleep patterns are still screwy. I fell asleep at 2-something, then woke up at 6 and I've been up since... though I'm wanting to nap. I am going to try to stay awake as long as possible. It was very nice being awake when Rob was up and getting ready for work. I miss those moments.
![]() |
| Miles to go before he's covered. |
Until next time,
Keep on hookin'!
Peace,
Mary

No comments:
Post a Comment
Thank you for stopping reading. Please feel free to leave a comment, question or just say HI!